Twistedtexan's Weblog

hello, hello

Posted on: September 11, 2007

[hola!]

I’m at a place called vertigoooooooooooooooo!

Poor Hubbster has been stricken with a major case of vertigo: dizziness, nausea, the whole nine.  It was bad enough to warrant a trip to the doctor’s office.  After three (!!!) hours, and several inches later on my sock, we finally saw a doctor.  But I’ll save that rant for a different day (grumble, grumble, expletive, expletive).

What was very surprising to me about this trip is that this doctor wasn’t quick to dump a mountain of pharmaceuticals down the Hubbster’s throat.  I can honestly say that I can’t remember the last time I have gone to the doctor and not come home without at least 3 prescriptions.  Instead of souping him up with narcotics, she actually showed us a couple of maneuvers to help rectify the vertigo and offered a natural remedy to help alleviate the nausea (ginger root).  I have to say, I was completely shocked that we were leaving with zero prescriptions to fill.  The whole experience was so different to me, that I felt the need to share it with you guys.

And now I leave you with something pretty to look at:

daintree-web.jpg

This is one of my Aussieland photos: Daintree estuary tour

1 Response to "hello, hello"

Poor little fellow! Three cheers for a doctor who offers more practical remedies. You can get ginger root anywhere. Peppermint is also a good nausea reliever (I know this from personal experience, as I am the queen of digestive discomfort :P)

Leave a Reply

