Twistedtexan's Weblog

I’m so geeked out!

Posted on: September 14, 2007

Next Tuesday I will be going to Twisted Yarns to see The Yarn Harlot!  That alone is reason enough to be totally geeked out.  But it gets better!  A month later Crazy Aunt Purl will be at Yarntopia!  I have yet to make the trek to Yarntopia (it’s way out in Katy, which is a bit of a drive for me) but I am definitely going to make a special trip out there on October 13.  WOOT!  🙂

Not much has been going on in Twistedland.  I’ve been steadily making progress on my very first cuff-down sock.  I’ve been using the guide from Ann Budd’s Getting Started Knitting Socks and it has been going exceedingly well.  I am seriously loving this book.  Y’all have to remember that I am not the world’s greatest knitter.  It often takes me way longer to learn a new technique than your average knitter.  So for me to be able to complete a sock is just amazing.  I feel like I can conquer the world!  (Or at the very least, be able to conquer knitting a sweater).  🙂

I hope to post photos of the completed sock this weekend.

1 Response to "I’m so geeked out!"

Hoooooooray for socks! I can’t wait to see this new sock, which yarn did you use? You have no WIP on Ravelry 😉

Leave a Reply

