Twistedtexan's Weblog

Wild Kingdom

Posted on: September 26, 2007

Last night we had a little gecko running amok in our house.  I was far from amused.  Yes, I am perfectly aware that they’re harmless.  And small.  However… it is a reptile.  And I don’t do reptiles.  At all.

Hehehehehe… I made the lady squeal like a little girl!

And you want to know what the worst part of having a gecko in the house is?  It’s knowing that your cat is as big a wuss as you are.

zipper-gecko-2.jpg

Zipper, however, was totally clueless.  Love the little fellow to death, but he is useless.

Sigh.

Oh, and in case you were wondering, the hubbster and I managed to usher the intruder towards the back door with a broom, and I sort of swooshed him out of the house.  All is right with the world.  😉

Over the weekend, the hubbster and I went to Austin to visit friends.  We had the opportunity to spoil our little God-daughter rotten (she is into playing dress up in a big way, and we were more than happy to oblige).  And I got to introduce her mom to the Wonderful World of Knitting.  (Or at least the Wonderful World of  Casting On and Knit Stitch.  😉 )  Here are a few photos from the weekend.  I apologize for the poor photo quality — as these were taken with one of our camera phones.  (Dummy me forgot to pack her camera.  D’oh!)  

 trinity-cinderella.jpg

 Trinity as Cinderella

trinity-minnie-mouse.jpg

Cutie pie Minnie Mouse

trinity-knitting.jpg

“Knitting with Aunt K”

trinity-lounge.jpg

Relaxing after her big shopping spree at the Disney Store with “Uncle C and Aunt K”

2 Responses to "Wild Kingdom"

I find it extraordinary that you will happily muck around with mouse/rat guts up to your elbows all day, yet a whole, living gecko creeps you out 😉

Ummm… yeah. I was so glad that it wasn’t “reptile season” when I came to see you. Remind me to ALWAYS visit you in the WINTER. 😉

Leave a Reply

