Twistedtexan's Weblog

Socktoberfest 2007 progress report

Posted on: October 24, 2007

So at the beginning of this month, I set out the following goals:

  1. Finish the “By the Power of Greyskull” socks.
  2. Make a pair of spiral boot socks
  3. Make a pair of socks for Maggie
  4. Start making a clapotis for my sister-in-law

Here’s how the list looks so far:

1.  Greyskull socks?  Check

greyskull-socks-small.jpg

2.  Spiral boot socks?  Erm… semi-check??  I had made about 3/4 of one sock before looking at the calendar and noticing that HOLY CRAP!  The month is already half over???  I had better get started on Maggie’s socks!

spiral-boot-sock-small.jpg

Oh… but isn’t she pretty??

3.  Maggie’s socks.  These have given me fits.  First I had intended to make a pair of rainbow socks from Magknits.  Uh… yeah.  Soooooo did not work.   Paging Dr. Fug!  Come in, Dr. Fug!  So, I changed it up and decided to make some jaywalkers.  My goal was to have these finished in time to send it out before the first of November, but I don’t see that happening somehow. 

 jaywalker-small.jpg

I’ve actually made quite a bit more progress than this photo shows.  I’m steadily knitting away on the feet.  Now I’m wishing that I had made myself a pair of jaywalkers with this yarn.  It knits up so cool!

4.  Sister-in-law’s clappy?  Sad to say – not happening this month.  Once I have finished up this sock insanity, I will commit myself to making her clappy before Christmas.  I’m actually looking forward to getting my hands on the yarn I’ve set aside for the project.   (Nurr…. Love Schaefer Yarns!)

Thankfully I’ve got some great knitting time ahead of me this weekend, so hopefully I can start making a dent in my Socktober list.  Wish me luck??  🙂

4 Responses to "Socktoberfest 2007 progress report"

You cracked me up with the ‘Paging Dr. Fug’ part! LMHO!!!! I want to make a Clapotis too. But it’s not happenin’ yet with my either.

GOOD LUCK with your Soctober list! 🙂

Friends don’t let friends knit (or crochet) The Fug. 😉

*giggle* No, they definitely do not. Had I known about the infamous crocheted fug – I would have tried to stop you. One of the many reasons why we need to live near each other. (Or at least on the same continent?) 😉

I can’t bring myself to throw it out… I made it. I can’t help that it sucked the big one 😉

Leave a Reply

