Twistedtexan's Weblog

It’s pink! And Fuzzy!

Posted on: November 18, 2007

This weekend I received “the call” from my mother-in-law.  The chemotherapy has started taking its toll and her hair has begun to fall out.  So, being the wonderful daughter-in-law that I am, I quickly crocheted a cap to keep her noggin comfy and warm.   😉

The pattern is “It’s called a Toque, Eh?” from Amy Swenson’s Not Your Mama’s Crochet.  I used “Angel Hair” yarn (Pretty fitting, yesno?) from Jo-Ann’s.  It’s a blend of wool, acrylic, and nylon – not too itchy and not too “plastic-y”.  

So, without further ado here is a photo:

 chemo-cap-1-web.jpg

The weird bumpiness on top is coming from my model… not the actual cap.  ; )

1 Response to "It’s pink! And Fuzzy!"

Aww that’s pretty – I hope she likes it 🙂

Leave a Reply

