Twistedtexan's Weblog

Back to life

Posted on: December 5, 2007

Today I rejoined the land of the living.  For the past week and a bit, I have been confined to my bed.  And let me tell you, while it may sound nice, bed rest SUCKS.   Daytime television SUCKS.  Trust me. 

On a positive note, I did manage to finish the Harry Potter series (loved it!), untangled the second skein of Schaefer Laurel (see here for my rant about the first skein), and continued working on my sister-in-law’s clapotis.  I’ve just about completed the straight section and will start doing the decreases this week.  woot! 

Anyway, it feels kind of nice to be away from house and bed… Let’s hope it stays that way.  🙂  

2 Responses to "Back to life"

Yay for being oot and aboot! Now, keep it that way 😉

Except for Ellen, daytime television DOES suck! What is your least favorite? (not counting Soap Operas) Glad you’re up & at ’em! 🙂

Leave a Reply

