Twistedtexan's Weblog

Randomness…

Posted on: December 11, 2007

I have ganked this from Kelly’s blog (Who, by the way, is completely amusing.  You should go check her out sometime!) because I am completely incapable of original thought these days.  😉

1. Elaborate on your default icon:
At first it was a donkey, because it reminded me of the Hubbster.  Not that I think the Hubbster is an ass — he just happens to like donkeys! 

2. What’s your current relationship status?
Married.

3. Ever have a near-death experience?
Apparently, when I was just a wee one, my grandmother placed a poisonous plant in my path and I managed to consume some of it.  That warranted a trip to the ER so I could get my stomach pumped.   Does that count?

4. Name an obvious quality you have:
Sometimes the filter between my brain and my mouth is faulty. 

5. What’s the name of the song that’s stuck in your head right now?
“All Across the World” by Silverchair.  I am still completely bummed that I missed their concert 2 weeks ago.  Stupid bed rest!!

6. Any celeb you would marry?
Nah.  I’m perfectly happy with the fella I’ve got. 

7. Who will cut and paste this first?
Meh.  Who knows?

8. Has anyone ever said you look like a celebrity?
Ugh.  Several years ago a mother of one of my friends kept INSISTING that I looked like Callista Flockhart.   gag!

9. Do you wear a watch?
I used to… until the battery died.  One of these days I suppose I’ll get around to replacing it.  😉

10. Are you pierced?
Ears.

11. Do you have any tattoos?
Thankfully, no.  I can only imagine all the stretching and distortion…. Not pretty! 

12. Do you like pain?

Um… no.

13. Do you like to shop?
Occasionally.  I’m not what you would call a “shopaholic”.  I haven’t even started my Christmas shopping yet!  (Whoopsie!)

14. What was the last thing you paid for with cash?
Lunch on Friday. And that was a rare thing. I don’t generally carry cash.

15. What was the last thing you paid for with your credit card?
Um, I think it was something I bought in Australia?? 

16. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?
My mom.

17. What is on your desktop background?
december.jpg
Yarny goodness from Scout’s Swag!

18. What is the background on your cell phone?
My little fuzzems (aka Zipper).

19. Do you like redheads?
Sure! 

20. Do you know any twins?
My Jitio (Grandfather) and Aunt Vickey.

21. Do you have any weird relatives?

*snort*  Who doesn’t?!?!?  And… I wouldn’t even know where to start.  😉
 

22. What was the last movie you watched?
Umm… I can’t remember.  I watched a lot of crapola while I was on bed rest. 

23. What was the last book you read?
Songs of the Humpack Whale: A Novel in Five Voices by Jodi Picoult.  I’ve read several of her books, and this one didn’t quite measure up to the others.

24. Is there such a thing as love at first sight, or it is more likely to be lust at first sight?
Love at first sight. 

25. What’s your favorite book?
Hmm… that’s a tough one.  Can I get back with you on that one?

26. When was the last time you visited the street where you first lived?
Around 10 years ago we actually went back and LIVED in the first house that I ever lived in.  

27. When was the last time you googled your own name?
Sometime earlier this year.   I needed to get the title of the latest abstract we submitted to DDW.

28. What was your favorite subject at school?
College or high school?  In high school it was probably marine science.  College there were a few: Physiological Ecology of Marine Mammals, Marine Botany, Microbiology….

29. What was your least favorite subject at school?
PHYSICS.  HATE!  HATE!  HATE! 

30. Do you like having your photograph taken?
Not usually.  I hate looking like a tard.  😉

31. What time were you born?
Around 11:20 am.

32. Ever seriously questioned your sanity?
What, ever?  Or within the last 5 minutes?  Heh….

33. How many phone numbers do you have remembered and can say off the top of your head?
5 or 6

34. Can you Limbo?
Not at the present moment.

35.Have you ever killed your own dinner?
Yeech.  No.  I am too “pretty pretty princess” to be killing my own food.

36. How long have you been living at your current residence?
Too long (8 years).  I wish our house would hurry up and get built already!

37. What phobias do you have?
Heights & flying.  The monumental trip to Aussie-land was uberfun.

38. What’s your ideal breakfast?
Waffles with fruit & whipped cream.

39. Where are you right now?
“Workin’ 9 to 5!  What a way to make a living!”

40. Why do you blog?
Sometimes I wonder that myself. 

41. What would you call your autobiography?
The Autobiography of Hebseba Nube Flurge.

42. What’s the longest time you’ve stayed out of the country / where?
I lived in Oslo, Norway for about 3 years.

43. Do you use ICQ, AIM, etc..?
Heh, how else do you expect me to keep up with my BFF in Australia??  😉

44. Do you have nightmares frequently?
Nope.  Most nights I can’t even remember what I dreamed about.

45. If you were another person, would you be friends with you?
Naturally… but mostly out of curiosity.  (See #4)

46. Which TV character could you be friends with?
Kermit the Frog.

47. What’s on your mouse pad?
At work:  an advert for “Crestor” (Ride the Crest!).  At home:  the Muppets!

48. What is your ring tone?
I  have several.  (Foo Fighters, Silverchair, and Muse)

49. What did you watch on TV last night?
How I Met Your Mother.  Barney is the BEST!

50. Scary movies or happy endings?
Happy endings.

1 Response to "Randomness…"

If I amuse, I have done my job. [takes bow]

Leave a Reply

