Twistedtexan's Weblog

On the Mend

Posted on: December 20, 2007

I wanted to leave a quickie update to let everyone know that the procedure went well yesterday.  I arrived at the hospital around noon and was released around 6:00 pm.  It was an extremely long day (both for me and The Hubbster), but I’m so relieved that it is over.  Now we can begin the process of healing and moving on.  

Sometimes I have to marvel at the knitting community – Ravelry in particular.  I have received so many “get well” wishes from so many people.  It truly has been amazing.  I sincerely believe that knitters are some of the best people out there.  So I just wanted to say thank you to all of you who have left your kind notes and “get well” wishes. 

…Or, as my hubby would say, “You guys ROCK!” 

  

4 Responses to "On the Mend"

This is because you are an amazing, wonderful, gorgeous, smart funny awesome little person, and everybody loves you!!

But not as much as I do, so don’t go getting any ideas. 😉

I am sooo sorry to hear that you had to go through that again. I had a d&c last month right before thanksgiving. I had gone to the dr. and got one of those Mirena iud things, to not get pregnant for 5 years. Well needless to say it didn’t work and I got pregnant and lost it. Eric and I were upset but we understood. It was still hard on us. I know that your situation is different. I know that you will be a mommy someday and a great one too! I miss you!!!

Oh good. The “good vibes” meter is working, then. : )

Hang in there, kiddo.

You rock too! 🙂 Glad to hear that everything went well. Big hugs to you both!

(And I apologize for just now seeing this and not checking my blog feeds till today!)

Leave a Reply

