Twistedtexan's Weblog

A perfect day

Posted on: December 28, 2007

Today is one of those “perfect days”.  I’m still on holiday from work, the weather is cool – so the windows are wide open, I have yet to make it out of my pj’s, and I have been nestled on the couch with my knitting and a marathon of The Muppet Show. 

I suppose now is a good time to do a quick update of all the knittery goodness that’s been going on.  A couple of weeks ago I finished my sister-in-law’s clapotis.  I’ll be giving it to her as a Christmas gift this weekend. 

page-clappy-2-web.jpgpage-clappy-1-web.jpg

Click for larger images

Yarn:  Schaefer Laurel (1.5 skeins)

Colorway:Frida Kahlo

Needles: 5 mm

Now I’m working on the Celtic Cable Scarf for Ryan — a lover of all things Irish and/or Celtic.  It’s a little slow going for me because the cables force me to really concentrate, but I’ve done enough repeats to gather whether a T3F or a C4B is coming up next.  So I’m hoping that I’ll be able to pick up the pace a bit.  I’m also going to have to block the dickens out of it when it’s done.  😉

ryan-scarf-1-web.jpgryan-scarf-2-web.jpg

Click for larger images

Yarn: Cascade Eco Wool (until it runs out)

Colorway:  Natural

Needles: 5 mm (I think)

I hear the couch, my knitting, and the Muppet Show beckoning.  Time to go and enjoy the rest of this perfect day.  🙂

Leave a Reply

