Twistedtexan's Weblog

We did it!

Posted on: January 2, 2008

The Hubbster and I survived The Year of the Turd

Normally I don’t get excited by the new year.  I think to myself, “Meh, it’s just another day”.  But this year is different.  After two full years of trying to conceive (or in my case…. stay pregnant), the Hubbster and I are taking a hiatus.  Instead, we’re going to focus on each other, our marriage, and the home that we are building.  That makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.  And I like that feeling.  🙂

Not to be a copycat or anything, but I think Kelly said it best:

“Bon voyage, 2007… and don’t let the door hit you in the ass on the way out!”

4 Responses to "We did it!"

Amen, sistah girl!

And the motto for the coming year… “it’s all great in ’08!”

*bwahahaha* LOVE IT!! 😀

Happy 2008 to you!!!! 🙂

I think with that attitude, 2008 will be all great. *mwah*

Leave a Reply

