Twistedtexan's Weblog

Yummy yarn cakes!

Posted on: January 6, 2008

Have a look at what The Hubbster built for me today… MY VERY OWN SWIFT!! 

He’s such a good fellow – although something tells me that he is more than happy to give up his role as the “human swift”.  😉

swift-web.jpg 

Click for bigger photo!

yarn-cakes-web.jpg

I love yarn cakes!!!!!

P.S.  I forgot to mention where I got the “make your own swift” instructions!  Click here!  We made version “B”.  🙂

2 Responses to "Yummy yarn cakes!"

JEALOUS!!! I didn’t get time to do my swift this weekend because I was working on my Nutkin socks. 😉

YAY for the swift!

I honestly don’t know how I did it without mine. I get things wound in half the time because I can move at my speed, not the husband’s.

Leave a Reply

