Twistedtexan's Weblog

It’s my party

Posted on: February 4, 2008

Today is the day.  The big “three-oh”.  Am I freaked out at the notion of turning 30?  Not really.  After having such an abysmally poor 29 (think “Year of the Turd”), 30 is looking pretty freaking awesome.  So, to steal a line from my bestest gal pal

IT’S MAH BERFDAY… SHAKE MAH BOOTAY!!!!!  😀

I’d also like to give a shout out to my pal Catherine, aka “Mama Llama”.  I sent her a birthday ditty this morning that goes a little something like this:

Yarn and needles, to you!

Yarn and needles, to you!

Knit and purl those wooly fibers!

Yarn and needles, to you! 

Remember, folks.  Age is only a number.  I think the general consensus is that my mental age is approximately 12.   

7 Responses to "It’s my party"

This is your BIRTHDAY SONG, it isn’t VERY LONG! 🙂

Happy (slightly belated) Birthday!

Now that the celebrating is over, did we have a happy birthday? Blink once for yes, twice for no. ;-P

Thirty ain’t so bad. I survived it. It’s forty that’s scaring the snot out of me!

Happy Birthday yesterday, you youngster you!! 🙂

Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

