Twistedtexan's Weblog

I Love Traffic

Posted on: March 24, 2008

I’m just going to throw this out there.  I am totally blaming fellow Raveler, Kemtee,  for my traffic woes this morning.  I read a post of hers sometime last week, and BLAMMO!  I got stuck in some of the gnarliest traffice I have seen in ages.  It took me TWO HOURS to get past the mess. 

Go ahead!  Click here if you dare!  But dont’ say I didn’t warn you!  🙂

As I was sitting in traffic this morning, I had to wonder how in the world people manage to rear end someone else going approximately 0.5 mph?  I passed not one, but TWO fender-benders in the back-up this morning.  I mean, how is that possible?  Are these folks merely impatient, or are they just completely oblivious to their surroundings?

Here’s hoping y’all had a decent Monday morning commute!   🙂   

2 Responses to "I Love Traffic"

Maybe their knitting while driving? 😉

When I lived inside the loop, I used to keep a mindless knitting project in my car. I’d pick it up at red lights and in really bad traffic. I don’t do that anymore as it’s hella irresponsible and led me to some close calls. 😦

Ummm…

I feel your pain?

(sorreee…)

Leave a Reply

