Twistedtexan's Weblog

A place to knit

Posted on: April 15, 2008

I’d like to introduce y’all to my new “away from home” knitting place.  If the weather is nice, you will often find me here on my lunch hour.  Sit in a crowded, window-less lunchroom?  Or sit a spell here.  It’s a no brainer.  😉

Let’s pretend that the parking garage doesn’t exist, mmmkay?  😉

I think Nutkin, my newest sock, looks happy here.  Don’t you???  🙂

6 Responses to "A place to knit"

And we all know that a happy sock is … a …

er…

…happy sock?

Yay for Nutkin! And would that happen to be some Adore sock yarn, sent from lands afar? 😉

It doesn’t look (from that photo anyway) that you’re doing the cuff they way the pattern does it – is that right?

It is, indeed, some Adore sock yarn from afar! 😉

And I’ve decided to change a few bits of the Nutkin pattern to better suit my taste. I changed the cuff to a 4×4 rib and I’ll probably do a heel flap instead of a short-row heel.

That is a very nice place to knit a sock, or a scarf, or a sweater, or a purse, or a…….

🙂
Sarah

Is that the brand new UTMB campus?? So they actually finished:-) And the weather looks gorgeous…uff….here is another cold grey day. Good luck with your knitting project, fits perfectly with the background:-) kiss

I would love to sit and knit there, but it would hard to go back inside.

Love the perspective of first photo too.

Oh – Nutkin is divine and looks like it wants to blend in with the bushes!

Leave a Reply

