Twistedtexan's Weblog

Never underestimate

Posted on: May 22, 2008

Never underestimate the stupidity of your neighbors.  Mine used her truck as a personal battering-ram this morning and backed into my vehicle.  No major damage – only a small ding in my bumper.  All parties involved were fine, but damn… SOOO not the way I wanted to start my day. 

 

I know things have been quiet on the blog lately, mostly because I haven’t had the time (nor the inclination) to jot anything down.  We’re neck-deep in the final stages of our home.  Our last walk-through is tomorrow afternoon.  To be truthful, this last month has been the most irritating one of the entire process.  All of these little nitpicky details to be hashed out like, oh, having “non-broken” and “matching” windows.  😉  Our apartment looks like a demilitarized zone with boxes and junk scattered about, and it’s making me nuts.  I mean, really, WHERE DOES ALL THAT STUFF COME FROM??  Who knew we had so much junk?!?  The best part about moving is that I’ve been able to get rid of a lot of things.  Truth be told, I am a major pack rat and sometimes I have a hard time letting go of certain things.  The process hasn’t always been easy. 

  • But, what do you mean I should throw out a half broken knickknack that Great Aunt Petunia gave me over 20 years ago?” 

But as we were packing up our boxes, I thought long and hard about the kinds of things I wanted to bring in our new home.  Did I really want introduce clutter and chaos to our home right off the bat?  That thought immediately lit a fire under my rear and motivated me to declutter and throw out what we didn’t need.  Our local charity donation sites are now brimming with all sorts of items from the Twisted Casa, and I couldn’t be  happier.  🙂

 

In the midst of all the house stuff there has been knitting.  I completed the leaf lace scarf and started an argosy shawl, which is now 85% complete.  I promise to update the page with photos of each item as soon as argosy is finished and blocked.  I’m also about 80% done with my first nutkin sock, but that poor fellow has been put on the back burner.  Me?  Have knitting A.D.D.?  Never.  😉

 

So that’s it, kiddos.  You may (or may not) hear from me again before the move – hopefully with photos of some FO’s.  Until then, happy knitting… and watch out for your neighbors.  They can be dangerous!  😉

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to "Never underestimate"

!!!!

Are you getting the ding fixed, or just gonna live with it?

Umm… shoot her tires out? (“It was just an accident…”) I know, I know…

I have a personal theory that tchochkes left alone long enough multiply three times over. Speaking from my personal lofty perch as Queen of Lots-of-Meaningless-Sh*t, I can attest to the veracity of this theory.

You WILL be at Panera’s tomorrow Riiiiight? We miss you! When is the actual move in date?

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Seldomness
.

Leave a Reply

