Twistedtexan's Weblog

Gift knitting

Posted on: May 28, 2008

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of gift knitting.  I never realized before how much gift knitting/crocheting I actually do!  After taking a gander at my Ravelry projects page, I saw that almost exactly half of my projects were made for other people.  (WOW!!)  So here are the latest additions:

 

The Argosy Shawl

  • Yarn:  Knit Picks Shine Worsted in Coral (cotton/modal blend) – 8 skeins
  • Needles: 4.0 mm (US 6)
  • Recipient:  My former co-worker, Lillian, who has been diagnosed with breast cancer and will be starting treatments this week.  I wanted to make something that would wrap her up in comfort, but not be overbearingly hot.  This is summer in Texas, after all.  😉

 

Leaf Lace Scarf

  • Yarn: mmmmalabrigo laceweight (less than 1 skein)
  • Needles: 3.5 mm (US 4)
  • Recipient:  My super-rockin’ Italian pal, Valentina, who is currently living in London.  (Umm… and Vale, if you’re reading this pretend that it’s a surprise!)

 

I’d like to take this moment to thank all of you (all 5 of you.  *giggle*) who read this here blog.  This post has basically been a diversion so I don’t obsess about closing on our house.  Yes, dear friends, the Hubbster and I are closing on our house today and I am FREAKED THE FRACK OUT!   🙂

5 Responses to "Gift knitting"

Ok, first of all – lovely knitting! I especially love that scarf, and it’s purply goodness…. mmmm…

Second – OMGHOUSEWTFBBQPONIES!!1! X-D

You make lovely stuff, yannothat?

Secondly, it’s done and you’re still breathing and you guys have a HOUSEHOUSEHOUSE! YeeFreakinHAAAAA!!!!

Ohmigod–HOUSE! How FREAKIN’ AWESOME is that? Almost as awesome as your knitting, I’d bet 🙂

the Mmmmmmmmmalabrigo looks great! I love the color and the lacy-ness. I always for get yarn overs in lace 🙄 I like the argosy shawl. It looks lovely!!!! 🙂

Love that leaf lace scarf!

Leave a Reply

