Twistedtexan's Weblog

Nutty FO!

Posted on: July 5, 2008

I finally have some FO pictures to show off!  

  • Pattern:     Nutkin socks  
  • Yarn:  Moda Vera Adore in the purple plum colorway (A gift from My girl j)                 
  • Needles:  2.5 mm

I did quite a few modifications to the pattern to better suit my taste.     

For starters, I changed the cuff to a k4, p4 ribbing:        

 

nutkin FO 3 - web

 

Then I changed the short row heel to a heel flap/gusset combo:

nutkin FO 1 - web

 

And I also changed the short row toe to a wedge toe:

 

nutkin FO 4 - web

 

And viola!  You’ve got a slightly modified Nutkin sock!

nutkin FO 2 - web

4 Responses to "Nutty FO!"

Personalized Nutkins! I like!

Oooh that yarn knits up purdy! I’m pleased you had enough to make the socks!

How do you find the fit on those? I’m not really in love with mine, but I think that’s because I did the folded-over cuff instead of ribbing.

I had a feeling that the fold over cuff would fit a bit funky, which is why I changed to the ribbing (which fits me very nicely).

And so you know, once you wash up the Adore it becomes super soft! 🙂

Those are lovely! I’ve been looking at that pattern for a while and you may have convinced me to actually do something with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

