Twistedtexan's Weblog

Slacker

Posted on: July 18, 2008

Ok, I admit it.  I’ve been a slacker when it comes to this here blog.  The truth of the matter is that life has been pretty quiet at the Twisted household.  (Ok… that’s a total lie, but I’m not allowed to share any information with you folks.  And, before you jump to conclusions, the news I am holding has nothing to do with me or the Hubbster.)  🙂

 

So instead I will share some more knitting:

There have been socks:

hacho FO 2 - web

 

 

And there has been baby stuff:

kimono fo 2 - web

 

 

And there have been snoods.  Ok.  Make that snood.  Singular.

snood 2 - web

 

  • Yarn:  Manos del Uruguay Silk Blend (YUM!)
  • Needles:  4.0 mm and 5.0 mm
  • Pattern: Snood by Twisted Stitches
  • Made for:  My future sister-in-law

I’ve got some other things on the needles as well.  I’ve awakened the ever hibernating Luna Moth Shawl that I started nearly a year ago, and I have plans to make a baby sweater for one of my God-babies, as well as a pair of socks for my brother.  So much yarn… so little time.  Seriously, why can’t I be paid to play with sticks and string?   Being a scientist is so overrated.  😉

 

So in the immortal words of Porky Pig “Th-Th-Th-Th-That’s all folks!”

 

P.S.  Happy Knitting!

4 Responses to "Slacker"

Buford? That’s great. We called HSH “Otis” for months.

Somebody’s been busy — more than I’ve cranked out!! Diggin’ the colors in the Manos.

OK you had to be mean twice! First you won’t tell us news (is this news we know or do I have to pummel you tomorrow for news?) and then I post my 1 measly FO and you HAVE to go and up the ante eh? What is that 42 FOs? Bah! 😉

This had better be news that I already know, otherwise I’ma be really annoyed 😉

[…] yarn to squeeze out a pair for myself.  And the added bonus is that these gloves will match the Snood that I made for my […]

Leave a Reply

