Twistedtexan's Weblog

Holy Moses, you mean it’s finished?

Posted on: August 23, 2008

Yup, it’s FINALLY FINISHED. 

luna moth 1 - web

July 2007
 

IMG_0127

August 2008

IMG_0132

IMG_0130

 

  1. Provisional cast-ons are fiddly and it took both myself and my BFF to figure out how the heck to work it, but it makes a very lovely edge.
  2. STITCH MARKERS ARE YOUR FRIEND!
  3. Even more importantly, LIFE LINES ARE YOUR FRIEND! 
6 Responses to "Holy Moses, you mean it’s finished?"

And it’s an absolutely gorgeous shawl. Well done!

It’s beautiful! I hope you bring it tomorrow to show off!

W00T! It’s loverly!!

It’s so purdy! The colouuuur is a lot more blue than I remember that yarn being.

And look! That’s my couch and my yarn ball in the background!! My couch is FAMOUS!!! 😉

WOW! That’s gorgeous!

And she looks gooooooood in it!!!!

Leave a Reply

