Twistedtexan's Weblog

On the Road Again

Posted on: September 11, 2008

Well, folks, we hit the road at the crack of dawn to avoid this:

 

 

Last time we evacuated it took us 12 hours to get to our destination.  Usual travel time?  45 minutes.  Oh yeah.  It was fun.  So this time we decided to get on the road super early.  Better safe than sorry, no?  Don’t worry about me, though.  I’ve got my “emergency sock yarn”.  🙂

 

–To my fellow CLACKers:  Stay safe everyone, and keep in touch.  If you need a place to stay, give me a call.

3 Responses to "On the Road Again"

I was worried about you. I’m glad you’re getting the hell out of Dodge. (With the yarn.)

Holler if you need anything, or an emergency vacation destination. I’ll even dust.

We’ve been keeping an eye on the maps and stuff, watching the storm progress – definitely thinking of you guys!!! :-O

Leave a Reply

