Twistedtexan's Weblog

Memememememe

Posted on: October 23, 2008

Ganked from one of the squillion random emails I receive from my M-I-L on an almost daily basis.  😉

 

1. Name someone who can always make you smile?

The Hubbster and My Girl J

 

2. What were you doing at 10:00 this morning?

Waiting for the funiture people to deliver the lamps that they were supposed to bring last Thursday.  Never leave a boy at home to sign for furniture.  You will inevitably end up with missing stuff.

 

3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago?

Putting lightbulbs in said lamps.

 

4. What did you do tonight?

Um, it’s not quite night yet.  But last night I did some more spinning.  (Which, btw, is going **much better**)

 

5. Do you watch the Super Bowl?
Nope.  Not even for the commercials.

 

 

6.  Explain why you last threw up?
I believe it was because I was hung over.

 

 

7.  What color is your hair brush?
Silver

 

8.  What cell phone company do you use?
Sprint

 

9. Have you text voted for an American Idol?
God no.  I hate that show.

 

10.  Have you ever run out of gas?
No, and I’ve never understood how a grown adult can let his/her gas tank run empty.  Unless it’s in the middle of an evacuation – that is completely acceptable.

 

11.  Hot tea or Iced tea?
Neither, actually.  I know, I’m a disgrace to my Southern heritage.

 

12.  What was the weather like today?
It’s finally cool outside!  Hooray for open windows!

 

13.  Where did your last hug take place?
At home

 

14.  What are you excited for?
The arrival of Buford!  Which, according to the reports, could be any day now!  🙂

 

15.  Ever smoked?
Does it really count when you’re 13 and “rebelling” for a grand total of 1 week?

 

16.  Closet thing to you that is green?
The Hubbster’s address book

 

17.  Last person you spoke to?

One of my cow-workers.  Apparently the Drama Llama has decided to run amok on my day off.

 

18.  Are you very random?
*bwahaha*   That’s a good one!

 

19.  Do you want to get your hair cut?
Yep.  It’s about that time again.  I’m trying to hold out until November, though.

 

20.  Are you over the age of 25?
Why yes I am.  (Mentally, however, I am 12.)

 

21.  Do you talk a lot?
Yes and no.  It depends on how well I know the person.

 

22.  Do you watch The OC?
Clearly this quiz was generated by someone under the age of 25.  No, I do not watch the OC.  Or 90210 or whatever the hell other shows there are of that ilk.

 

23.  Does your screen name have an x in it?
Hmm… TwistedteXan

 

24.  Do you know anyone named Stephanie?
Yep

 

25.  Do you make up your own words?
All the time.  My girl J and I have a language all our own.  Nube dust dahling, I’m so allergic to it.  (see #18)

 

26.  Are you ticklish?
Only in one spot, and I’m not telling.

 

27.  Do you own rollerblades?
I used to.

 

28.  Are your ears pierced?
Yes, two holes in each ear.

 

29.  Bar soap or body wash?
Body wash

 

30.  Are you a jealous person?
I’d like to think that I am not.

 

31.  What brand of shampoo do you use?
It varies.  I’m such a product ho.

 

32.  Do you chew on your straws?
No

 

33.  Do you have curly hair?
No

 

34.  What is the next concert you are going to?
We’re going to see Metallica for my brother’s birthday

 

35.  Where did you go today?

Absolutely nowhere! 

 

36.  What 1 item do you always pick up at the grocery store?
Onions

 

37.  What is something you say a lot?
Seriously

 

38.  Last time you wore panty hose?
Ick.  I try to stay away from pantyhose.  They’re the debil.

 

39.  What are you doing tonight?
Hopefully some spinning, hopefully some knitting.  Oh, and I get to put up the Halloween decorations that were blown over in the storm last night.

 

40.  What was your last missed call?
The Hubbster

 

41.  What should you be doing right now?
Working. 

 

42.  Do you have a nickname?
Not really

 

43.  Are you a heavy sleeper?
Thank the Lawd, yes!

 

44.  What are you listening to?
The blissful sounds of construction.

 

45. What is the best movie you have seen in the past two weeks?
I don’t think I’ve seen any movies in the past two weeks.  Maybe Iron Man?

 

46.  Is there anyone you like right now?
Do you like Twistedtexan?  Circle yes or no.  Excuse me while I go fill out my slam book on my way to Miss Milstead’s PE class.

 

47.  When was the last time you did the dishes?
Sometime this morning

 

48.  Did you cry today?
Uh, no.

 

49.  Do you like Chinese food?
Love it. 

 

50.  How big is your bed?
Queen… and holy moses,  there’s 50 freaking questions already?

 

51.  Do you know someone with the same birthday as you?
Yes, my two God-kiddos (Emma and Lucas)

 

52.  Laptop or desktop computer?

Either one works for me

 

53.  How many pictures are hanging in the room you are in?
Heh.  Zero.  We’re still in the “decorating phase” in the house.

 

54.  Does anyone like you?
Do you like twistedtexan?  Circle yes or no.

 

55.  Do you collect anything?
Yarn, of course.

 

56.  Do you bite your nails?
Not since I was a kid.  I work in a lab, people.  Gross.

 

57.  How many megapixels is your digital camera?

12

 

58.  How many times have you been pulled over by the police?
A couple – fracking speeding tickets.

 

59.  Pancakes or French Toast?
Pancookies!

 

60.  What is on your mouse pad?
The Muppets

 

61.  Do you like coffee?
Is the Pope Catholic?  Does the sun rise in the East?  That would be a big fat emphatic HELLS YES!

62.  Could you live without a computer?
Probably not.  It’s my primary means of communication with several people.

 

63.  What are you wearing right now?

Jammies. 

 

64.  Tell me a random fact:

The blue whale can produce sounds up to 188 decibels.  This is the loudest sound produced by a living animal and has been detected as far away as 530 miles.

 

65.  Have you been to Times Square?
Yes!

 

66.  Who will you vote for in the 2008 Presidential Election?
Kermit the Frog.  The U.S. would be a better place for it.

 

67.  Do you know anyone that is pregnant?
Um, I’ve got pregnant people coming out of my ears.  Oh!  And for those of you who don’t know by now, I’m going to be an Auntie!  My brother and his wife are expecting twin boys in February!

 

That concludes another exciting episode of random stuff.

2 Responses to "Memememememe"

Me with a one track mind … any pictures of above mentioned spinning? 😉

I thought your nickname was Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude.

Leave a Reply

