Twistedtexan's Weblog

Happy Thanksgiving Y’all

Posted on: November 26, 2008

garfield-thanksgiving3

Here’s a little list of things that I am thankful for this year:

 

  1. My best friend for giving me a brand new, beautiful God-daughter named Josie.  You did all the hard stuff.  Now I just get to spoil her rotten.  🙂
  2. Our house only suffered minimal damage in hurricane Ike.
  3. I still have my job.
  4. We are in good health and I have not had any surgeries (unlike last year).
  5. The CLACKers – y’all know who you are.  This year has been a total trip for me with Kid n Ewe, tagging, and countless hours at Panera. 
  6. And a pal I have never met face-to-face that was kind enough to send emergency sock yarn.  Seriously, you rock.

And what are you thankful for this year?

2 Responses to "Happy Thanksgiving Y’all"

*mwah*

I’m thankful that we’ve all come through another year with our sense of humor still intact. If you’ve got that, you can get through anything.

Here’s to good friends.

I’m thankful for… YOU! I’m thankful every day that despite the miles and miles and miles between us, that you think I’m worth the effort to stay besties 😉

LubyooOOOoOOoOOoOOOO!!

Leave a Reply

