Twistedtexan's Weblog

Because I’m Lame

Posted on: December 5, 2008

and haven’t been able to update my current knitting projects, I leave you with a fun little tidbit ganked from Kemtee’s blog.

 

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
My middle name comes from my Aunt/Godmother.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Honestly, I can’t remember… which is a HUGE IMPROVEMENT from last year.  😉

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Whenever I get to use it, yes.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Hard salami. GOOD hard salami.   <– Stole that one from Kemtee.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Not yet…

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Fsk yeah, for the sheer entertainment value!

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Uh… I dunno.  You tell me.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yep

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Not in a MILLION YEARS.  See, I have this whole “fear of heights” thing.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Cap’n Crunch + Crunch Berries

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Nope.  I’m lazy that way.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Absolutely.  I’m still here, aren’t I?

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Mint Chocolate Chip.  Or frozen custard with chunks of cookie dough.  Mmmm…. cookie dough.

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their height.

15. RED OR PINK?

Yes, please.  So long as it isn’t pastel pink.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
I’m a shortie.    What I wouldn’t give for two or three extra inches in height.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
My best friend
18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO DO THIS?
Not particularly.  I’m only doing this because I’ve been a lame’o in the “update your damn knitting” category.

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Black and silver

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
*blush*  A donut.  With icing.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The click-clack of other coworkers actually doing WORK instead of filling out a meme.  😉

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Chartreuse – if such a crayon exists.

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Clean laundry.   There’s nothing better than crawling into bed after it has just been made with fresh linens.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
The Hubbster.  We’re getting our Christmas tree tonight!

25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
You mean the person who I stole this from?  Heck yeah.   She’s entertaining as hell and fully supports  fiber addiction in all forms.

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Underwater basketweaving?  Um, I like to go to baseball games.  HATE IT on tv.

27. HAIR COLOR?
Haven’t seen my natural shade in over a decade.  I think it’s brown under there.

28. EYE COLOR?
Whiskey – which is an exotic way of saying “brown”

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Thankfully, no.  I still have decent eyesight.  Although, if familial trends prevail, it will start to decline in about 10 years.

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
Syrian.   Can’t spell any of it, but the recipes have been passed down in my family for many generations.

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy endings.  The Hubbster doesn’t do scary, so I don’t get to watch many.

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
In the theater? Twilight  Yes, it’s ok for you to be embarrassed for me.

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
A black sweater.  But more importantly, the black sweater is covered with The Clap.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter. Summer is too Goddamn hot here.  And humid.

35. HUGS OR KISSES?
Yes, please.  I like ’em both.

36. FAVORITE DESSERT?
I’m really partial to my mom’s homemade key lime pie.

37. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Ha.  As if anyone really reads this blog.  I’m going with… er, um, uh…

38. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Again, this assumes that people actually read this here blog.  People other than my best friend and Kemtee.  😉

39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Sadly, I am reading NADA.  I just finished the newest Yarn Harlot book, though.

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
I don’t have one on my work desk.  I’ve got one of those weird mice (??)  mouses (??) with the rollerball.

41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
Grey’s Anatomy, and a Walt Disney World during the holidays travel thing-o.

42. FAVORITE SOUND?
Good music

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
The Monkees!!  Peter, Mickey, Davey, and Mike.  Who could ask for more?

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Brisbane, Australia

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Define “special”.

46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Hicktoria, Tejas

47. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
I’ll be shocked as hell if anyone else answers this.  😉

 

p.s.  If you made it this far, congratulations!  I will leave you with this departing comment:

Today is “Expose-your-coworkers-to-The-Clap” Day.  So far I’ve had two tell me that they wish they could have the clap.

3 Responses to "Because I’m Lame"

Hahaha, you’ve had the clap TWICE!

And I’d fill this in if I had enough internet time to do it – Pookie Princess Pumpkin Pie Pants does not allow her subjects to waste her precious feeding time on the internets! 😉

Out of all the things I’ve done, the Clap gets the most comments.

And fiber addiction is something I fully support. It’s not illegal, immoral or fattening. (And it insulates your house!)

Heh gotta lurve it!

Leave a Reply

