Twistedtexan's Weblog

A New Look for a (somewhat) New Blog

Posted on: May 26, 2009

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about ways to change my life, as I haven’t been very happy with the way things are going.  The majority of this stems from my (undiagnosed) infertility.  In 2007, my husband and I lost two pregnancies and I got very depressed.  Depression led to eating.  Eating led to major weight gain.  Major weight gain led to apathy, and so on…

We took a year-long break from trying to conceive in 2008 and bought our first house.  The Hubbster also convinced me to attend a weekly Stitch and Bitch group.   This was not always easy.  There were some nights he had to force me out the door, but I’m glad he did.   Thanks to the baby-making break, the distraction of our new home, and my new friends, I no longer found myself depressed.  

So now that the depression fog has lifted, I’m still left with the gift of flab.  Before the pregnancies, I was in the best shape of my life.  I was eating well, running 4-5 days a week, and about 25 pounds lighter.  I think it is time for me to get back into my running mojo.  Starting is always the difficult part, but once I get into it I actually enjoy it.   

So I’m hoping that this blog will now be about knitting, spinning, yarn, and running.  I’m also hoping that I will update it on a more regular basis.    So stay tuned, folks.   There’s lots of new stuff on the horizon.

5 Responses to "A New Look for a (somewhat) New Blog"

RUN, FORREST!!!

No, seriously. Go for it, girlfriend. I’ll be happy to give you a push! You can do this!

Woohoo! Run like the zombies are after ya! It’s good to have a running partner!!

You always have, and always will, rock the casbah. I lubyoo 🙂

Love the new look of the blog! 🙂 Your spinning is looking awesome!!!! 🙂

I’m glad to see you’re back! I love the new blog look too.

Leave a Reply

