Twistedtexan's Weblog

Le Tour de Fleece: 2009

Posted on: July 4, 2009

tour de fleece 2009

 

A certain someone put a bug in my ear about joining the Tour de Fleece this year.  As I looked at my fiber stash, I decided “Why the heck not??”   I’ve got fiber.  What’s the fun in having it if I never spin it up?

I’ve decided not to go hog wild and have made my goal very simple. 

Yes.  Goal.  Singular. 

My goal is to finish spinning up the 4 oz of orange merino that I started months ago, and to ply it.  That’s all.  Simple.

IMG_1557

Let the spinning begin!

 

P.S.  And for those of you (yes, you know who you are!) looking for WIP photos of the Apres Surf, they are coming.   I had to frog back several inches of knitting because we all know I have teh lace dumb.  It’s well documented.  So having to do waist decreases AND keep the lace pattern in tact was a bit much for me.  So I’m monkeying around with the pattern, and we’ll see how it goes.  I hope I can figure it out because I absolutely adore that hoodie.

4 Responses to "Le Tour de Fleece: 2009"

‘Someone’ says YAY! 😀 That’s some lovely fiber! Lace always seems to get me too. I have no doubt you can figure it out! Have a safe and happy 4th! 🙂

Yay! My only spinning goal is to let roving/fleece pass through my hands (at least a little) every day and we’ll see how far it goes.

I always get the lace dumb and have to frog before I get it right!

What? I didn’t say a word!

So you will spin zee yarn, ply zee yarn, then put it in zee enbelope and send it to meeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

