Twistedtexan's Weblog

Quickie

Posted on: August 6, 2009

A very quick update to break the silence:

1.  The back of the sweater is done and I am working on the front now.  At this point it has become a matter of must. finish. fracking. sweater.  What on earth possessed me to knit a lace sweater when we all know how I get on with lace?  Oh yeah, I am suckered in by the pretty.   D’oh.

2.  I ran 1.5 miles today without stopping!   It’s amazing that only a couple of months ago I was barely able to run for 2 minutes!  My power jam today was Running Down a Dream by Tom Petty.

3.  And it’s a good thing that I’m making progress with the running because I will be participating in the Houston Monster Mash 5k in October.  I’ve even conned lovingly cajoled the Hubbster into running it with me.  Should be interesting.  🙂

On that note, I’ll leave you with this little “Kwicky”.  I used to love this cartoon. 

1 Response to "Quickie"

1. You do lovely lace. Stop that talk.
2. That rocks. I knew you could do it.
3. Okay, that’s just crazy talk. Run 5K? Without someone holding a bloody knife chasing you? On purpose? (J/K!)
4. I don’t remember this cartoon, but it reminds me of Droopy.

Leave a Reply

