Twistedtexan's Weblog

Yes, I’m still alive

Posted on: September 24, 2010

I can’t believe it has been over a year since I’ve written anything.  A lot has happened in that year, and I can’t even remember a time where my life has been so completely topsy-turvy.  My husband and I both lost our mothers within a month and a half of each other.  I lost a job, but gained another in a totally different field.  And the biggest change of them all is that we have a daughter.  After trying for 4 years and suffering 2 miscarriages my husband and I now have a beautiful, healthy, wonderful little girl.  I had a really rough beginning and I truthfully thought that I was going to have a third miscarriage.  I couldn’t face the thought of losing yet another baby, and I couldn’t face the thought of writing about it.  So the blog fell silent.  I wish I could say that I went through my pregnancy with grace, but I would be a liar.  I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop – like when the bleeding spells started the day after I got a positive HPT, or when I had weekly non-stress tests because I started having contractions at 32 weeks.  I guess what I’m trying to say (heh, rather poorly.  I need to shake out the cobwebs) is that I can hardly believe we are now standing on the other side of infertility.  I look at my daughter every day and even with all of the horrible things that have happened this year, I still think how incredibly lucky we are

So without further ado, I’d like to introduce Little Miss Texan…

I hope to get back to writing on a more regular basis.  I’m still knitting, I’m still spinning, and I look forward to sharing my projects with you all again.

4 Responses to "Yes, I’m still alive"

OMG a blog post! What next, wing’ed pigs descending from on high??? 😉

Haven’t seen much traffic on your blog, dearie.

Welcome back, sweetie. Kiss that adorable baby on her chubby little cheeks for me.

YAY!! I’ve missed reading your blog! So glad to see your posting again. 🙂 Adorable little person you have there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

