Twistedtexan's Weblog

I’m on the fence

Posted on: October 21, 2010

I’m waffling between two different yarns today.  Maybe y’all can help me decide.

The first yarn is Dream in Color Starry in Giant Peach

The second one is Wollmeise 100% merino superwash in Kurbis

The pattern I’ve picked out is Cookie A.’s Rick (Ravelry link).

Now I absolutely adore the color of the Dream in Color skein, but I feel like the Wollmeise will give me better stitch definition.  But I’ve also chosen another pairing in Wollmeise for the “self imposed sock club”, so I’d sort of like to go with the Dream in Color.  So I keep waffling back and forth.

Did somebody say waffles?  I’m hungry.

6 Responses to "I’m on the fence"

Go for the Dream in Color! It’s got good stitch definition, too, and the sparkle would make those socks really special.

Stop talking about food….I’ve had breakfast number one and breakfast number two. The benefits/dangers of working out at 5:00 AM daily. And I’m still hungery.

I think that the Wollmeise is the best choice for the Rick socks as well for the same reason, stitch definition. The first one says something with lace to me, or a shawlwette (depending on the yardage of the skein).

I can’t wait to see what you decide!

Dream in Color! Dream in Color! Dream in Color!

Since you’ve already chosed Wollemeise for another sock, give the Dream in Color a chance. hee hee.

But seriously, I think DIC has great stitch definition and the subtle color wouldn’t interfere with the stitch pattern.

… um, did I mention Dream in Color? 😉 Can’t wait to see which you choose. 🙂

I vote for Wollmeise all the way! Awesome stitch definition and will wear like iron…I guess the others would wear like silver?

…and I just queued that pattern. Bazinga!

BAZINGA!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

