Twistedtexan's Weblog

Completely smitten: a serious case of start-itis

Posted on: October 28, 2010

So I said I wasn’t going to start anything new for a while.  I’ve been plugging away at my not so shrunken (Ravelry link) cardigan, as well as spending all of my evening hours sewing LMT’s Christmas stocking.

But then I started trolling Ravelry’s patterns and found Comfort Wool’s Springtime in Hollis and it was all over.  I dug into my stash and came out with 2 skeins of Plain & Fancy Sheep & Wool in Autumn leaves.

I am completely smitten.  I love the pattern; it’s extremely well-written and has several different size options.  I am making the 12 month version.  The yarn.  I could write a love song about this yarn.   It’s incredibly soft and smooshy.  I’d probably put it on par with Mmmmmmalabrigo.  I will be bringing more home from the Kid n Ewe fiber festival – you can count on it.

3 Responses to "Completely smitten: a serious case of start-itis"

The yarn for the Springtime looks divine! You are a far better mother than I was to make those stockings….and I can’t wait to see the cardigan finished!

I keep my skein within petting distance at all times.

How wonderful is that color?

I saw that pattern the other day and it IS way cute! Embrace startitis – it’s fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

