Twistedtexan's Weblog

Twisted Flowers, FTW!

Posted on: November 22, 2010

During the month of October, one of my LYSes hosted a sock knitting competition.  Knit a pair of socks using yarn purchased at the shop – your choice of pattern.

So I decided to use this  yarn (Universal Yarn: Merino Nylon Ready-to-Dye) that I dyed at the shop, paired with Cookie A’s Twisted Flowers Sock.

And guess what, y’all?

I WON FIRST PRIZE!!!

I have won an Addi Click Lace set (which, sadly, are still on backorder) and a skein of yarn.

Behold, YarnLuvinLizzy’s Chubby yarn:

Tomorrow’s post will be image heavy…full of yarn & fiber from Kid n Ewe.  Stay tuned!

2 Responses to "Twisted Flowers, FTW!"

YAY!!!1!!!!!!!!

I knew you were awesome!

Sorry that the needles are on back-order….but you will LOVE working with the Chubby! It is one of my favorites!

And CONGRATS again! Now I must make this pattern. Can you belive in all my years of knitting I have never made a CookieA pattern? Me either….

Leave a Reply

