Twistedtexan's Weblog

Never joke about caffeine

Posted on: February 14, 2011

Last week as I was driving home from work I was talking with the Hubbster (relax, I have a hands-free device).  He, rather foolishly, was arguing about the caffeine content of coffee vs soda.  Yeah, that’s the kind of stuff we talk about on our way home.  Riveting, isn’t it?  He bet me that my morning coffee contains more caffeine than two of his diet sodas.

He wins?  He gets a new videogame.

I win?  I get the equivalent in yarn.

So we got home, and I measured out the shot coffee that goes into my morning beverage – a whopping 2.5 fl oz.  The look on the Hubbster’s face was priceless.

And here’s my victory yarn:

3 skeins of madelinetosh pashmina: 75% merino, 15% silk, 10% cashmere.

I have no idea what I’m going to do with it, but it will be GLORIOUS.

Never joke about caffeine content.  I will always win.

6 Responses to "Never joke about caffeine"

Oh, I am so using this method of settling an argument! I love that you picked a coffee-ish color, too. 🙂

I love your bets! Now how can I get SF to bite so I too can get some of that?

And win and win I hear!

OH MY GAWD! I was drooling over that yarn at my yarn store a couple of weeks ago. Congrats on the yarn score! 🙂 LOVELY drool-worthy yarn.

[…] a sweater’s worth madelinetosh pashmina from Webs in the nebula colorway.  After winning the bet with the Hubbster I kept thinking about how lovely it would be to have a cardigan made from pashmina – and […]

Leave a Reply

