Twistedtexan's Weblog

30-day song challenge – day 9

Posted on: April 6, 2011

A song you can dance to…

The Cotton-Eyed Joe – I’ve posted the Asleep at the Wheel version.  The Rednex version is downright blasphemous.

Yep, I can do the Cotton-Eyed Joe like a mofo.  I think it’s ingrained in my Texan DNA.

Also…here’s a quick little looksee at some knitting!  I’ve been making fingerless gloves out of my leftover pashmina.  The pattern is Midnight with a twist (Ravelry link).

Pretty pretty!  🙂

1 Response to "30-day song challenge – day 9"

Pretty indeed!

Yes, I think that the Cotton Eyed Joe was born into my kids dna as well even though neither of their parents is from TX….go figure.

Leave a Reply

