Twistedtexan's Weblog

30-day song challenge – day 11

Posted on: April 8, 2011

A song from your favorite band…

Rope by Foo Fighters

I’m still a little perplexed by the addition of Pat Smear in the band.  For me the Foos will always be Dave, Taylor, Nate, and Chris.  But whatevs.  As long as they keep rocking, I’ll be a happy camper.

And FYI…they will be showing Back and Forth commercial-free on VH1 and VH1 Classics tonight at 9:00 pm CST.  I went to the screening that happened on April 5 and there were a lot of technical issues – so I’ll be excited to see this in its entirety.  What I did see, though, was compelling and made me love the band EVEN MORE.

2 Responses to "30-day song challenge – day 11"

Must listen to this group more since you and Tiff go on about them….

You won’t regret it. Let me know if you’d like some album recommedations.

Leave a Reply

