Twistedtexan's Weblog

wicked temptress

Posted on: May 31, 2011

I think that’s how I’m going to label madelinetosh from here on out.  What started out as a trip for more Cascade 220 for LMT’s blanket, buttons for Pintobean’s cardigan, and beads for the shop samples ended up with these:

madtosh sock in dahlia and duchess.

Now I suppose as far as yarn purchases go, two skeins of sock yarn isn’t all that terrible.  The disconcerting part is that I think I’m starting to develop madtosh radar.  Out of all the sock yarn in the shop, I was immediately drawn to the spot with all the madtosh.  At that moment, all of the other sock yarns ceased to exist.  There was only madtosh…

Now I just need to decide what to knit.  I’m almost certain I want it to be a shawl/shawlette with the two colors together.  So far I’ve come up with:

daybreak
akimbo
stripe study shawl – although I think the asymmetry of this one might drive me bonkers
lakedale

So what do you think?  What should I knit?  Decisions, decisions….

6 Responses to "wicked temptress"

Of those, I think I like Lakedake the best.

Either Daybreak or Lakedale….

I’m mostly leaning towards Daybreak – but that could change at any moment. 😉

Stripe study. Definitely.

There’s just something about this shawl that keeps drawing me in. I may not have enough yardage, though.

I’m knitting the stripe study shawl and I love it! i vote for that one!! MadTosh Stripy-Garter-goodness. 🙂 sounds good to me! 🙂 ( don’t think I have enough yardage for one of my skeins… but I’m gonna eak out as much as I can. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

