Twistedtexan's Weblog

The precious…

Posted on: September 19, 2012

Last night at knitting I acquired these lovelies.

Two skeins were trades.  I traded my pal Christi 2 skeins of madtosh tml in “chamomile” for this skein of madtosh sock and one skein of Dream In Color

This is madelinetosh sock in “Loopy’s Favorite Season”.

I love this skein so much, words can’t even begin to cover it.  It is autumn perfection and full of all the colors I love so much.

Dream In Color Smooshy in “November Muse”.

This yarn will be used to make my brother a pair of new socks for either his birthday in November or Christmas…depending on when they get finished.  I find it really hard to pass up knitting for my brother (despite the fact that he has enormous feet) because he genuinely loves all his handmade goodies.

And this gorgeousness is madtosh (notice a theme here??) prairie in tart.  Hands down, the most.perfect.red.ever.

The aforementioned Christi went out of town for a conference and managed to hit a yarn shop (or three) along the way.  She asked me if I was looking for anything in particular and this was one of the yarns on my list.  I cannot wait to start a project with this yarn.  I have already queued up the echo flower shawl and as soon as I finish up a hat for YarnLuvinLizzy’s upcoming Vice trunk show,  I am casting on the echo flower shawl.

Thank you, Christi, for all of the enabling!!  You’re the BEST!

 

1 Response to "The precious…"

Leave a Reply

