Twistedtexan's Weblog

Giving Thanks – Week 3

Posted on: November 15, 2012

Day 15:

I am thankful for my nephews.  Both boys have been diagnosed with autism and it has been a really difficult transition for their family.  They’ve both been enrolled in a special program at school and we’ve already noticed a marked improvement in their vocabulary.  Both little guys are bundles of energy who LOVE all the superheroes and playing outdoors.  I have nothing but the biggest and brightest hopes for them.  I love my little dudes.

Day 16:

I am thankful for my god-kiddos.  The Hubbster and I are blessed to have 4 wonderful god-kids, whom we love very very much.

Day 17:

I’m thankful that I’ve had the opportunity to attend many, many concerts.  Music is something that has always been an integral part of my life.  Being able to experience music of all varieties in a live setting is amazing and it is something that I hope to share with LMT as she gets older.

Day 18:

I am thankful for a college education.  Both my brother and I put ourselves though school, and it’s something that I’m damned proud of.

Day 19:

I am thankful that I have been fortunate enough to have been exposed to books my whole life.  I have loved reading from a very early age, and it’s something that continues now as an adult.  I am also thankful that LMT seems to be following in my footsteps, as she LOVES her books and story time.

Day 20:

I’m going to be superficial and say that I’m thankful for nail polish.  It makes me feel girly and I like it.  So there.

Day 21:

I am thankful that my yarn stash is healthy enough to have carried me though the “not-so-bountiful” times.  I am also thankful that the “not-so-bountiful” times seem to be getting a little easier these days.   ::knock wood::

Leave a Reply

