Twistedtexan's Weblog

Archive for August 24th, 2007

I just came to the realization today that I really need to get this knitting thing under control.  My project queue is as follows:

1. Finish my very first pair of socks.  Oh yes, boys and girls.  I have been bitten by the sock bug.  In a big way.

2. Finish my Luna Moth. How do I love alpaca?  Let me count the ways….

3. Make a Clapotis for my sister-in-law (for Christmas)

4. Make some hooded blankets for my future God-babies – they’re twins! (Thankfully Marci has about 6-7 more months before they’re due, so I’ve got time.)

5. Make the hubbster some socks (I did promise, after all)

6. Make a Celtic cable scarf for the Crazy Irishman.  (Again, another Christmas thing – totally months away!)

7. Figure out how to make socks from the cuff down, as currently I only know how to make them from the toe up.

8. Make the gorgeous spiral boot socks from Interweave Knits

9. Oh, and I almost forgot… In between all the knitting I need to crochet some “mystery” amigurumi-dudes for my best friend’s hubby.

And that, my dear friends, is why I’m considering a self-help group.  Hello, my name is Kristen and I’m a yarnaholic.


August 2007
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031